Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

C J Mahaney

C J Mahaney

And if Christ has not been raised, your faith is futile and you are still in your sins. Then those also who have fallen asleep in Christ have perished.  If in Christ we have hope in this life only, we are of all people most to be pitied. But in fact Christ has been raised from the dead, the firstfruits of those who have fallen asleep. 1 Cor 15:17-20



In this sermon titled “The Resurrection of Jesus”, C J Mahaney discussed about the fear of dying and
the fear of death and a Christian’s blessed hope in the fact and faith in the Resurrection of Jesus Christ by God. He also shared his own experience concerning a near death experience  and how every child of God should prepare to die by leaning on the hope of  the  Resurrection of Jesus.

As a child of God, whose sins is completely forgiven and who is washed by the blood of Christ and who is sanctified by indwelling Holy Spirit, romans8_11facing imminent death should not a terrifying experience because a Christian knows it is only a step to be received into the arms of the Heavenly Father. My blessed assurance is rest solely upon God’s amazing grace which He has purposed for His Glory. It is a divinely given faith in my unchangeable Savior’s promise of eternal life and my Heavenly Father’s satisfaction in the finished atonement work of His only begotten Son Jesus Christ on the cross. Jesus Christ, the sinless One, duly punished for my sins.  It is a divinely given faith on the fact that God has raised the Lord Jesus Christ from the dead and my divinely given faith in Jesus’ own words.

Our Lord Jesus Christ said “Because I live, ye shall live also.” John 14:19 and “I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.” John 14:2-3

